Currently there are 6 Pilot Trustees, one Trustee representing a Contributing Company and two Independent Trustees of the fund.

The Trustees of the Fund view and assess membership applications, claims and oversee the investment of the Fund’s assets.  The Pilot Trustees are elected by the Fund’s members.

The current Trustees are as follows

 Company Trustee: Paul Kelway

Paul is appointed to the board by Air New Zealand, a contributing company.  He is Treasurer of the Air New Zealand Group of Companies.

 Independent Trustee: Penelope Ryder-Lewis 

Penelope is the principal of Bartlett Law, a boutique employment law firm based in Wellington. She has been a principal in that firm for 17 years, and prior to that worked in other Wellington firms and ECNZ. She has extensive experience in health-related employment issues, including workplace stress. In her spare time she enjoys anything to do with aircraft and travel; and maintains a lifelong interest in ballet and dance. For 9 years she was a board member of the NZ School of Dance.

Pilot Trustee (Chairman) - Craig Woodhams

Craig is a Boeing 787 Captain with Air New Zealand and has been a Trustee since 2015.

Pilot Trustee - Andy Price 

Andy is an Airbus A320 Captain with Air New Zealand and has been a Trustee since 2012.

Pilot Trustee – Hamish Murray

Hamish is a First Officer with Air New Zealand on the 777 fleet. He has been a Trustee since 2015.

Pilot Trustee – Rhys Ritchie

Rhys is a B787 Captain and has been a Trustee since 1 December 2017

Pilot Trustee – Jason Irvine

Jason is a Boeing 737-800 series Captain with Virgin Australia (NZ) Limited, he became a Trustee in June 2016.

Pilot Trustee – Philippa Schofield

Philippa is a Second Officer on the 787 and has been a Trustee since April 2018.